Event box

Getting Started with Your Literature Review

Getting Started with Your Literature Review

This workshop will kickstart your research process, providing expert advice on library databases and search strategies, as well as guidance on finding examples of theses and keeping current with the literature.

  • Learn how to use Library Search to find material for your literature review
  • Discover other databases the Library subscribes to which are relevant to your topic
  • Set up alerts so that the latest research is delivered to your inbox
  • Use Research Commons to find examples of other theses
  • Access the collections of other libraries using Interloans
Date:
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time:
10:00am - 12:00pm
Location:
M.2.23
Campus:
Hamilton
Audience:
  Postgraduate  
Categories:
  Research Support  
Registration has closed.

More events like this...

Up next:

Up next:

This list shows the next five workshops by location.

Hamilton

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

Raising Your Profile
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Tauranga

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

Getting Started with EndNote
Monday, September 28, 2020

Microsoft Excel Essentials
Thursday, October 1, 2020

APA Referencing Essentials
Friday, October 2, 2020

Word for Theses and Long Documents
Monday, October 5, 2020

APA Referencing Essentials
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Online

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

NVivo for Literature Review
Thursday, September 24, 2020

Law Library - Legal Database Essentials
Thursday, October 1, 2020

NVivo for Data Analysis: Part A
Thursday, October 8, 2020

NVivo for Data Analysis: Part B
Thursday, October 15, 2020