Event box

Library Resources (Part B)

Library Resources (Part B)

Learn how to improve your searching skills and find academic material more easily.

In Library Resources (Part B) you will learn how to:

  • Find academic material using library resources and Google Scholar
  • Locate difficult to find material
  • Use ebooks effectively
  • Develop keyword and subject searches
  • Find additional keywords for searching
Date:
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time:
2:10pm - 3:00pm
Location:
M.2.23
Campus:
Hamilton
Audience:
  Postgraduate     Undergraduate  
Categories:
  Finding Information  
Registration has closed.

More events like this...

Up next:

Up next:

This list shows the next five workshops by location.

Hamilton

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

Raising Your Profile
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Tauranga

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

Getting Started with EndNote
Monday, September 28, 2020

Microsoft Excel Essentials
Thursday, October 1, 2020

APA Referencing Essentials
Friday, October 2, 2020

Word for Theses and Long Documents
Monday, October 5, 2020

APA Referencing Essentials
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Online

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

NVivo for Literature Review
Thursday, September 24, 2020

Law Library - Legal Database Essentials
Thursday, October 1, 2020

NVivo for Data Analysis: Part A
Thursday, October 8, 2020

NVivo for Data Analysis: Part B
Thursday, October 15, 2020