Event box

APA Referencing Essentials Online

APA Referencing Essentials Online

Learn how to reference books, journal articles, and webpages, as well as understand in-text citations and reference lists

In APA Referencing Essentials, you'll learn how to:

  • Use APA to reference books, edited books, journals, and websites
  • Understand reference lists
  • Understand in-text citations (paraphrasing and direct quoting)

If you can also look at these resources:

  • Sign up to our Virtual Refernece Desk in Moodle.
    • Note: You will be ask to add this paper to your Moodle paper listing so click on the red button to add it. In future it will appear on your Moodle dashboard.
  • Under Online Teaching, click on Suggested Useful Links and watch the APA Referencing Essentials workshop recording.
  • Check out the other useful resources, including slides and handouts.
  • Check out the APA Referencing section of the Virtual Reference Desk, including the FAQs

If you can also email library@waikato.ac.nz

Date:
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Time:
11:00am - 11:50am
Location:
Online
Campus:
Online
Audience:
  Postgraduate     Undergraduate  
Categories:
  Referencing  
Registration has closed.

More events like this...

Up next:

Up next:

This list shows the next five workshops by location.

Hamilton

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

Raising Your Profile
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Tauranga

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

Getting Started with EndNote
Monday, September 28, 2020

Microsoft Excel Essentials
Thursday, October 1, 2020

APA Referencing Essentials
Friday, October 2, 2020

Word for Theses and Long Documents
Monday, October 5, 2020

APA Referencing Essentials
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Online

Time Zone: Auckland (change)

NVivo for Literature Review
Thursday, September 24, 2020

Law Library - Legal Database Essentials
Thursday, October 1, 2020

NVivo for Data Analysis: Part A
Thursday, October 8, 2020

NVivo for Data Analysis: Part B
Thursday, October 15, 2020